Gloria – SATB



Includes: 2 Vln, Vla, Cello, Bass, Continuo And Full Score. Instrumentation (Hmb190a): 2 Hn, 2 Vln, Vla, Continuo And Full Score. Luigi Boccherini(1743-1805) Was The Product Of An Artistic Family (his father was a cellist, his brother a dancer and poet, his sister
a ballet dancer), and followed in his father’s footsteps as a cellist
in his native town of Lucca, Italy. His Gloria may have been composed
between 1764 and 1766, possibly written under the influence of the
composer’s roman teacher Costanzi, when in service at the palatine
chapel of Lucca. However, this work may possibly be, along with the
Kyrie, part of the opus 59 mass composed in 1800 (now lost). The
composition is divided into six movements:
1. Gloria In Excelsis – Chorus
2. Laudamus – Soprano And Tenor Duet
3. Qui Tollis – Chorus
4. Qui Sedes E Quoniam – Bass Aria
5. Cum Sancto I – Chorus
6. Cum Sancto II – Chorus

Product Info: 



Martin Banner Series


Additional information


Primary Voicing

Release Date


Catalog Number


Composer 1

Arranger 1

Author 1

Accompaniment 1

Accompaniment 2

Accompaniment 3