A Season To Celebrate – SATB



German Text Listed In Foreword Only. English Text Provided With Music Contents:
1. Blest Are They; They Who In Sorrow.
2. For Mortal Flesh; Now Therefore Be Patient; Howbeit The Lord’s
Word; The Redeemed Of The Lord.
3. Lord,Teach Me To Know;But The Righteous; (Chorus&Bar.)
4. How Lovely Are Thy Dwellings (Chorus) (Hmc761).
5. You Now Are Sorrowful; Look Upon Me; I Will Give You Comfort
(Chorus & Soprano Solo) (Hmc763).
6. For We Have On Earth; Lo, I Unfold Unto You A Mystery;
Lord, Thou Art Worthy (Chorus & Baritone Solo).
7. Blessed Are The Dead (Chorus).
Full Score Available: (Hmb145a)
Instrumental Parts: (Hmb145r)
Piccolo, 2fl, 2ob, 2cl, 2bsn, Contra Bsn, 4hn, 2tpt, 3tbn, Tuba,
Vln, Viola, Cello, Contra Bass, 2hp, 3 Timp, Organ,
String Count (12,12,8,6,4) Included In Instr. Set.
Regarding The Harp, Brahms Specifically Stated:”At Least Doubled”.
This Set Of Orchestra Parts Includes Two For The Harp.
Although The Standard String Set Of Parts Is (12-10-8-6-4), Brahm’s
Scoring For Violin Ii Indicates Is Should Be Of Equal Strength With
Violin I. Therefore, Two Additional Violin Ii Parts Are Included.
String Supplemental (Hmb145s):
8-Violin I, 8-Violin Ii, 5 Viola, 4 Cello, 4 Bass.
Can Only Be Sold As A Set, String Parts Not Available Separately.

Product Info: 




Additional information

Primary Voicing

Release Date


Catalog Number


Composer 1

Arranger 1

Accompaniment 1

Accompaniment 2

Accompaniment 3